Scion XB Forum banner

you have questions and ill have answers

18K views 60 replies 10 participants last post by  xbdetailguy 
#1 · (Edited)
hey guys I've been part of the site for a bit and as my screen name shows yes I'm a professional detailer,From the basics to advanced highspeed polishing wet sanding headlight restoration and even rim repairs. ..I can always offer my advice ima 15yr veteran in the industry from everyday cars to high end exotics to show cars so feel free to ask for advice I'm not trying to sell anyting so don't take it that way I'm here to offer tips to fellow xb owners (I have a 2012 myself) and help you guys with being able to do it yourself. I feel every car enthusist should want to know how and what to use to diy so feel free and ask ill help you all out :)

#2 ·
I've been starting getting into this. I've spent waaaay too much money the past 8 months on detailing products.

What are some of your favorite products (i.e. polishe/pad combos, waxes, sealantes, etc)? I've applied some Menzerna Powerlock and I really dig the look! I've been using Ultima Waterless Wash Concentrate Plus, and I like that a lot!

#3 ·
well for exterior work I like stuff from chemical guys they're line up is great that's what I like at home..work is a different story alota guys request meguirs n mothers I try not to use these as much but with reputation and advertising that's what ppl know.. but when talking pads it all depends on the job are u talking light highspeed polishing for light scratches and shine or a DA polisher for cleaner compounds and shine ups lol there's so many options and factors on this topic lol the more specific the better I can help

#4 ·