Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I finally got around to buying & installing my suspension upgrade this past weekend, and all I can say is.. Why the hell didn't I do this since the beginning?? :ranting: . Wow, what a dramatic difference in looks & handling. There were other problems I've had with the Xb2(gearbox :thumbdown: ) but by far, the rear fender gap & the horrid body roll were my # 1 concerns. I've been researching suspension upgrades for the Xb2 for about 6 months & went back & forth for the setup I wanted. Finally, last week I pulled the trigger & bought all my parts & installed them myself(first time doing anything like this :( . I have to say doing your install is hard & tedious for a noob, but it is damn rewarding in the end knowing you accomplished something most people are afraid to do & that you didn't have to pay somebody to do a half arse job to do it for you. So here is my setup.

1. Tein h-tech
2. Hotchkis sway bar kit
3. Tanabe strut bar

Install took about, brace for it.... 6 hrs. This mostly attributes to me doing this for the first time/by myself, but also because most of the big bolts feels like they were welded on. I would suggest anyone to have a very powerful impact wrench, and if that fails, witch it will on the knuckle bolts, have a wrench & breaker bar handy. Cowl cover removal made my life a lot easier so I recommend it.