Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
307 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I don't really know a lot about sound systems, but I did want to get something to round out my sound and maybe give my B some bass. I just sold my old cell phone to BestBuy so I ended up getting a gift card and decided to pick up a box and sub. I ended up getting a sealed box and a 10" polk audio dxi 104 sub, which is a single voice coil 4 ohm sub. It says it handles up to 540 watts max, and 270 rms. I know I need to be looking at RMS, and that I need to find a amp to go with it. Thing is I don't know what brands are good, and what models I should look for. If anyone can give me some tips and advice as to finding a good amp (not too expensive, this a "budget build") I would really appreciate it.

Thanks!

·
Registered
123 Posts
I had very cheap brand amp from walmart. And since im not an expert of sound system - the quality of bass felt the same as $10000000 worth amp :) Since you are doing a cheap budget project i would say go for a cheap one. But this is my opinion. Im personally using 10years old amp that i found in my friends garage-> which is cheaper than free :)
Let us know what u r gonna get and how its gonna sound for ya :cheers:

2012 Black Pearl Sand Scion XB2;
Thule roof rack + Yakima basketcase + Fairing;
K&N-69-8613TS Typhon Cold air Intake;
Painted 16" Set of 4 Toyota Sienna Hubcaps;
300mm Black label Flat wide rear view mirror;
WeatherTech® Side Window Deflectors;
Stickers (from Ihatestickers.com);
Headlights DDM HID Kit, 35W, H11, 8000K;
Fog lights - Amber- DDM HID Kit, 55W, H3, 3000K;
Garmin Nuvi 2555LMT 5.0" GPS;
5% tinted Black eyelids;
5% tinted Front Sunshade;
5% tinted rear car light reflectors;
5% tinted side mirrors;
Scion blanket;
Maisto Toyota Scion Xb toy;
Pioneer 760watt (amp);
PowerBass 1100 watt (Sub woofer 2x12");
Blue 48 SMD LED Light Panel (dome light);
2xT10 3024 SMD Green LED light (map light);
TRD Front Grill Badge Logo Emblem;