Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum.

My name is Jason, and I am a student at Cal State Long Beach

First off, I would like to say that after going through blogs and forums, I am very impress with the Scion community. You guys love your cars, are all unique in customizing, and are always willing to give advice to others about anything Scion. I have not seen many car communities who are that close.

Well, I am doing research for my consumer behavior class for the xB and was wondering if any of you xB drivers would like to help me out by answering questions about your car and your love for it. If you guys can I appreciate it a lot. Please answer in as much detail as you can. Provide me the your age, gender, and ethnicity if you are comfortable in doing so. I prefer the answers to be sent to my email: [email protected]. (no spaces, sorry I know I haven't been with you guys long enough to put my email in) Or you guys can just reply to this post if you are more comfortable. I must say though there are a lot of questions. But this class asks for a lot of questions and insight. Thank you everyone and anyone who is willing to help. Much love to all!

How old were you when you bought your first Scion?

What factors led to your decision to buy this car?

What features of the car initially attracted you?

What types of values did you hold dear at the time and leading up
to your car purchase?

How long have you owned your Scion?

What was the biggest purchase you made prior to your vehicle?

What features did you find to be essential once you owned the
vehicle for awhile?

How did your opinion of the car change between the times you
first saw it, to the time you first drove it, to the time of purchase
and there after?

Regarding your Scion, are the price and design more important, or
are the features and statement it makes about you as a person
more important?