Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a MobileHID kit for my low beams a few weeks ago.
Been so busy so haven't had a chance to install them.
Finally had some time today so I took the kit down to my car, opened the hood, then started reading the instructions.

Ok... I am totally new to this. Heck, the only thing I've done in my life was just replacing a burned-out bulb in my first car.

Does anybody have detailed instructions with pictures for installing the HID conversion kit?
Every little details as such as where and how to mount the ballasts and etc.

Appreciate any help or if anybody around here (Ontario, CA) can help me out with the install, I'd really appreciate it.

Thanks.

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Well, I've seen the instruction manual.
I've looked at the site.
If I was really good with these things, I probably would have figured it out already like many of you here.
Unfortunately, I'm not too good with these things.

The only problem I have is I don't know where to mount the ballasts.
If anybody installed HID conversion kits, I'd really appreciate it if you can tell me where you guys mounted the ballasts. By the way, if you tell me where it was installed, I probably wouldn't know where that is... Picture's worth a 1,000 words, right?

Please please show me where you guys installed your ballasts.

Thanks.

·
Registered
2,202 Posts
Hey man was just teasin with you earlier. I know the perfect place to mount them but can't think of how to describe it. I may have to take a picture to show you. Its basically those flat support section inside the fenders. They are perfect for mounting the ballasts.

·
Registered
186 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
eviljack said: