Scion XB Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm new to the 08' version and seen alot of pics of the gage color turning to blue
anyone know about this????? ???

·
Registered
204 Posts
I just had this done but one thing you need to do is to get the actual plastic part of the gauge changed too. The part that is black and red because if you change the color without doing this, the rpm, gas, and temp part stays red mixed with whatever color you chose. In my case it was blue, so that part turned a dim greenish color, but once I changed out the gauge part then everything is a solid blue.

·
Registered
5 Posts
so...how do you change the plastic part??

sorry for the noob questions :tomato:

·
Registered
204 Posts
Order a custom one from customxbgauges.com, make sure you let Jason know that Big Phil from ScionScene sent ya.

·
Registered
9 Posts
ScionScene said:
I just had this done but one thing you need to do is to get the actual plastic part of the gauge changed too. The part that is black and red because if you change the color without doing this, the rpm, gas, and temp part stays red mixed with whatever color you chose. In my case it was blue, so that part turned a dim greenish color, but once I changed out the gauge part then everything is a solid blue.
ScionScene.. let's see a picture of your finished gauge....?? jh

·
Registered
204 Posts
Looks great! I like how you did both blue and white. On mine, its too blue so that at night I can barely see the gauges at all or the indicators. Did you do you HVAC controls too? Mine are back lit in blue but I cant see the indicators at all as to how hot or cold it is, or if defrost is on... the indicators completely disappeared. Need to figure out how to fix that.

·
Registered
11 Posts
ScionScene said: