Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
474 Posts
MountScion85xb said:
Does any one know if the remote start is a plug in from the factory or does all wiring have to be dune
I don't have the short answer but if you go to Sparks Toyota for the pdf instructions. www.trdsparks.com/install/PT398-52080inst.pdf

That should answer your questions about the installation.

Brewski

·
Registered
44 Posts
It is a very nice system, but it is VERY involved.
I went with AUDIOVOX PRESTIGE. Works great and only 70 bucks new on ebay.
PLUS.....this remote works three times further than the stock remote which is what the factory remote start uses

·
Registered
20 Posts
factory remote starter is no good when you have the car remote started and hit the unlock button the car shuts off.so you have to get in the car and restart it this is useless . i have been a installer for 15 years this his to be the retarded remote starter ever! i personally use ownly viper products they are the best hands down . there is no chip in the key on the xb so you don't need a bypass module. the xb is very easy to do.

·
Registered
20 Posts
if anybody lives in the new jersey shore area i install them and will beat the prices of the just about anyone please email me at [email protected] or at 732-644-9235 thanks !!!

·
Registered
124 Posts
so let me get this straight you dont need a bypass for the xb? because i went to best buy and they told me i would have to buy one for like 70 bucks the system i was going to get was the newest viper 504 something like that.

·
Registered
20 Posts
I WILL SAY IT AGAIN THERE IS "NO" CHIP IN THE KEY FOR THE XB .BEST BUY INSTALLERS ARE JUST TRYING TO PAD THE PRICE TO MAKE MORE MONEY PERIOD.

·
Registered
128 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
shortbus said: