Scion XB Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hiya Everyone!!

I am a newbie to the site and wanted to share with you the horror story of a dealership near us. Our vehicle was in an accident the beginning of february (got it the end of August) and the front end was demolished on the drivers side. We purchased our vehicle from Fox Toyota in Rochester Hills Michigan and were referred to Bill Fox Chevrolet body shop next door for our repairs.

After a month and a half we got a call that our vehicle was ready for pickup and on pickup my husband noted that the steering was loose and there was a loud clunk from the front of the vehicle. We never made it out of the parking lot and they sent the vehicle to Fox Toyota to be checked. Turned out that the front axle was in need of repair, an engine mount needed to be replaced and a control arm needed to be tightened down as it had not been done right at the body shop. After further questioning we found out that on the alignment at the Toyota dealership the body shop had been informed of a noise in the front of the vehicle and the body shop had declined the Toyota dealership checking it. Also the tech that had worked on our vehicle told the service manager at the Toyota dealership that he "was not familiar" with the vehicle and that made things take longer.