Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to the Scion, just got an 09 Xb a few days ago and really like this look. I think this is the wide body kit? Anyone know what wheels those are as well? Thanks

·
Registered
86 Posts
First welcome to the Scion family!:cheers: that is a wide body kit, its made by BRS and cost 3,500 to 3,900 dollars:eek: I don't know for sure but the wheels look like HRE performance wheels.

·
Royal Floor Sweeper
4,314 Posts
Those are the graphics from the Mobil 1 sponsored, Tundra V8 powered show car:

The body kit is taken off that one and molded to be reproduced. The kit you buy would be blank and probably just primered fiberglass. So, plan on a paint job too.

I'd also recommend the World/Descendant turbo (300 HP) and wider rims to compliment the wide-body. That body needs to look "needed" too look right.
Turbo:
http://www.world-motorsports.com/wmstore/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=4_5&products_id=42
And from Sparks (same kit), a HIGHLY recommended vendor.
http://www.trdsparks.com/displayparts.php?Mdl_dtl=631&Part_cat=3&parts_id=3277

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks but if I do go FI, I will probably just get the TRD supercharger. I live in California where we have the strictest emissions laws. Biggest reason I had to get rid of my Focus was the turbo and exhaust which were not legal in CA and it had to be smogged. Decided to sell it rather than have to deal with finding and paying a shop to pass it. Besises, I have an auto and I don't think those take to turbos as well.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Thanks but if I do go FI, I will probably just get the TRD supercharger..
Toyota doesn't sell the Supercharger any more, it had bearing issues and Toyota scrapped all of them.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Toyota doesn't sell the Supercharger any more, it had bearing issues and Toyota scrapped all of them.