Scion XB Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

· Registered
335 Posts
Reviving a dead thread. I have never bought rims/tires and I'm new to sizes and all that. I am honestly thinking about keeping the stock 16" size and getting new rims for the tires I already have. Saving money. But I want to go wider. What kind of spacers should I get for those?

· Registered
335 Posts
I want to keep the stock tires. Trying to find rims I like that work with those tires. Not really TRYING. Just "trying" I guess lol. I don't want to have to drop 700 dollars on a tire when I gotta replace one. Would love to go bigger, but gotta stay in te budget :-/

· Registered
335 Posts
So basically if I understand right, the tire width doesn't really matter (to making it "flush") as much as the offset. I don't want to have to buy 9.5" tires if I can use what I have that don't cost a ton.

· Registered
335 Posts
And the stretch wouldn't do anything to harm the tires? Like I said. I'm new to all of this. I am concurrently doing my own independent research. What's up big words?!

· Registered
335 Posts
Except for when I gotta pay my tuition. If love to throw some 18's on. Put it on air. Paint it cement grey. Turbo. All of that. And I could, but an education>those 2 inches on my rim. Maybe after school is done

· Registered
335 Posts
My hubs are dipped black. I might do purple just to scratch that itch until I can go for rims. Definitely want to do rims. Paint the calipers. All that. My girls brother works for discount tire so I have a small "in" there. Just being smart about it. I had some tax laws change where I live which led to a $780 overpayment to my car be credited to my acct so I'm paid until oct 15th. I'm skipping this month to use for my trip. Then I might still pay, but half payments or so. Then save the rest for a set. Maybe 100-125 a rim. I like the look of 5-7 spoke. Like the trd 19's kinda. Be great to find gunmetal or black. Iffy on white. Definitely not chrome on a white xb. Ick.